Some expert believe that is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do they advantage of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern world, some experts have faith that is better for kids to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. The writer believes that the benefits of this outweigh the drawbacks. This essay will elaborate on the advantages and disadvantages and how the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. First and foremost, language is a human skill. To be experts in this skill, we have to practice for a long period, for instance, learn how to speak, write, etc. Learning a foreign language at primary school will help the children be experts because younger kids can absorb information really well and fast. To illustrate, many parents in Indonesia put their toddlers in musical instrument classes, for instance, piano, violin, etc. Based on a journal, toddlers who study musical instruments, are better at playing those instruments than teenagers or young adults. This is a result of their practice span since they were a toddler. Not only that, younger kids have an ability to learn faster and they have no distractions. This circumstance is similar to learning a foreign language. Besides they can be experts in this foreign language, they also can try to learn other foreign languages which will be beneficial in their future, especially for their curriculum vitae. On the other hand, there is a disadvantage, such as kids should manage their time so well in order to have a life balance. If a foreign language is part of their studies in school, they need more time to study, play, socialize, and rest. There are many facts that happened in metropolitan cities that state many children have mental health issues since their parents push them to study harder, including study musical instruments, arts, and foreign languages. That is why time management is really needed to make sure that children can overcome their stress levels. In conclusion, the advantages of learning a foreign language in primary school rather than secondary school outweigh the disadvantages. This circumstance will be really helpful for their future, despite the drawbacks that might happen.