do you agree or dis agree with the following statement "a person should never make an important decision alone use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It is believed that the topic of whether decision-making should be made alone or not is a hotly debated topic. I moderately agree with this notion that the decision-making process should be a group effort but it depends on the consequences of that choice. I will be discussing my opinion on this matter. Firstly, there are numerous life decisions that a person needs to make in order to move forward in life and it can vary in the level of importance individually. Take cancer treatment as an example, the choice of whether to choose radiotherapy; chemotherapy or other modalities of management for treating stage IV lung cancer is a difficult decision both for the patient's family and the physician. Or something minuscule such as what to have for breakfast the following day. With cancer, the communication between the health care provider team and the family is crucial for an optimum and suitable treatment plan therefore needs the involvement of a lot of parties in the decision-making process. Vice versa, finding a suitable meal for a single morning doesn't have many hefty consequences and can be decided alone. Another essential thing to point out is human behaviour in terms of one's own opinion over matter, some are more easily influenced than others. Take shopping for instance, some shoppers tend to have a high independence in terms of choosing which item is suitable for them and don't need much consultation from the salespersonperson. Conversely, there are others who can not seem to make their own mind up and depend on the guidance of the salespeople to choose an item. It can be seen that behaviour also contributes to whether a person can independently make a choice or be less decisive and have a tendency to fall back on others to make choices for them. In conclusion, depending on the importance of a decision and the behaviour of a person choices can be made alone or made collectively. So I agree with the idea that a decision shouldn't be made alone but with circumstances in mind.