Write an essay about the advantages and disadvantages of fast food.

In this contemporary era, the consumption of fast food is increasing day by day which has several benefits as well as drawbacks. This essay will discuss the advantages along with the disadvantages in forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, there are myriads of drawbacks to consuming junk food. But first and foremost, excessive intake of junk food leads to chronic health issues.To be more precise, the food which is prepared in the restaurants contains lots of spices and oil which badly impact the once health. For instance, a survey conducted by the Institute of Health and Science stated that 60% of health issues arise from the food prepared at hotels and restaurants. As a result, the population is becoming prone to conditions like hypertension, diabetes, obesity and cancer. On the flip side, there are also some benefits of junk food. The most significant advantage is that readymade food is available during outside visits. To explicate, during tours and trips it becomes harder to carry foodstuff, so prepared food is used which is easily available throughout the world. To epitome, a survey stated that 40% of the population is enjoying fast food at the time of travelling. As a result, immigrants are free from the stress of carrying food with them during the time of travelling. Hence, food is enjoyed by visitors which contributes to the economy of the country. In conclusion, readymade food consumption leads to many detrimental effects on health that will further lead to increasing morbidity rates. One of the advantages of junk food is that it reduces the stress of travellers.