Nowadays, most countries can improve the standard of living through economic development, but some social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of this phenomenon outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, although living standards in the majority of countries can be developed by economic enhancement, leading to obsoleting some traditions and customs. In my view, the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages There are several benefits to flourishing economic conditions. Firstly, it creates job opportunities and improves employment rates, causing reduced poverty levels and enhanced standard of living in most countries. For example, in some countries like China and Korea, rapid economic growth released millions out of poverty thanks to industries such as manufacturing and tourism sectors. The nation's economic improvement results in increasing tax revenue, which can be allocated to public services like education, healthcare services and infrastructure projects. Consequently, these improvements create sustainable living cycles and lead to enhanced overall societal well-being. However, there are certain risks to be considered. Undoubtedly, some social values are likely to be witnessed because of the development of the economy. One notable option is that some companies produce excessive amounts of products to meet consumers' needs and make a profit so employees have to work for longer hours in the workplace, therefore, it can cause a loss of human values. Furthermore, some individuals think that they might buy anything with money even real friendship and true love. It can be hard to find loyal partners to make a friend in society, leading to a loss of social interaction among people. To sum up, even though economic development helps individuals' living conditions, it can destroy social values among people.