These days mobile phones and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Mobiles have taken over the world, and their extinction is nowhere near. Every human owns a mobile phone and finds it extremely difficult to navigate without one. There have always been debates about whether they are good or bad for us. This essay will summarize how the advantages of a mobile phone outweigh the disadvantages. Phones with internet connectivity has become a great boom for the society, our lives has become quicker and easier. It allows us to create a network for ourselves by connecting people together from different parts of the world under one roof. Social media platforms has become a place for talents,help and worldwide drama, it feels strange to accept that we know about so many people's life just by scrolling an app. During the global pandemic, the social media platforms became a place for people to express themselves. All of them created so much content and circulated them throughout various nations, a lot of content brought people closer because they were highly relatable. Content creation is one of the highest paying jobs because their jobs have high inclusivity of creativity, they found a community for themseleves by posting relatable and real content.The apps have kept our spirits up when the whole globe was locked in their homes. News spread in social media like a forest fire, it has done a bit of damage but the positives of it is incredible. Hundereds of people find help through social media during crucial times, thousands of voices spoke up for justice and millions of people showed their immense support and love In conclusion, social media apps and mobile phones might have their cons like uv radiation,promoting a sedentary lifestyle or by negative influence to the teenagers but the pros cant be numbered. Our lives has become smoother, connecting to people has become simpler and exploring new trends has kept us happier.