Some young people go to college or university to have a successful career path. Others, however, choose to go straight to work to gain real life experience after high school. Discuss both views and write your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Owing to a quality of life, many people tend to have revenue sources. It is believed that tertiary education brings about lucrative careers, while others argue that after secondary education it is better to have a job in order to garner life experience. In my opinion, a university education may widen many doors. However, life experience from working in industry cannot be neglected. There are significant advantages of having tertiary education, namely white-collar jobs and knowledge. Firstly, it can be said that a university education bestows quality education that can influence lucrative jobs such as management positions, engineers, and doctors. Secondly, universities provide a colossal amount of knowledge about varied kinds of sectors to their students. Furthermore, after graduation, students will have competitive knowledge. For instance, recent research, which was held by the Ministry of Social Affairs reveals that 78% of white-collar jobs were granted to individuals who obtained university degrees. Hence, it is clear that after graduation, the youngest can have better jobs. On the other hand, there are some merits to obtaining a career after high school education. It can be said that by engaging with the career industry young generation can gain many life experiences such as managing their money and time and interacting with others. This experience ultimately influences their lives. Moreover, if an individual engages in a working environment it will ameliorate their skills. For example, a study shows that 67% of people who are engaging in a career without a university degree have a better personality than those who have a degree. Therefore, there are some benefits of opting for work without going to university. In conclusion, some would argue that after university education can have a better job, while others argue that after secondary education children can gain life experiences from career pathways. I believe that a university education may broaden many opportunities. It is recommended that the governmental intervention in the education sector is a need of the day and the state should cater to job opportunities to mitigate the unemployment rate.