Schools should use films, computers and games instead of books. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Digitalization is becoming a part of the learning process at every step of receiving a profession. Interactive items are used in schools and universities everywhere. I completely support this innovation, because this helps a lot with making pupils more interested in gaining knowledge and this information stays in their long-term memory. Children are more selective about receiving new information and pay attention to only invigorating and thrilling things. In order to make them interested in the educational process there is an interactive platform with a large number of films and computer games, that make students more involved in an interesting learning process. For example, there is a system in some schools where teachers use games about evolution in biology instead of reading a boring book and doing this homework children are excited about it. In addition, interactional education turns on a considerable amount of neurons in our brain and induces long-term memory. This means when a person learns something, the more information is linked with his knowledge background and the more emotions this information evokes in him, the better this individual remembers something new. According to recent research, there is a lot of proof that if a person learns something and feels anger or happiness, he will remember it for a long period of time. In the same, it works with pupils’ memory and their knowledge will be expanded. In conclusion, digitalization is spreading in different fields, including education, and it is replacing books with computers, I totally agree with this transformation, due to the fact that it is more useful for children and also helps them to learn more effectively.