Social media helps people to keep in touch with friends and stay on top of news and events. Do you think the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's globalized epoch, social media plays an important role in human beings. For instance, it helps people to be in regular contact with their intimate ones and for becoming aware of the latest news, the internet is undoubtedly the best way. However, there are some people who contradict social media with ideas like blaming it as a contributor to mental illnesses or a time-killing factor.Personally, despite such perceptions, I vigorously trust that there are more merits than demerits on social media and via this,essay I will decipher my point of view. To begin with, even though the aforementioned drawbacks of social media, incorporate lots of beneficial paraphernalia for our life. Initially, at,present almost all the dwellers reside on scheduled days to upgrade their living conditions which is why their bond with close relatives is being forgotten. However, this issue is easily remedied by the assistance of social media.To be more tangible, through many sophisticated apps such as WhatsApp, Telegram or Instagram, people can stay in connection with anyone they wish,even, if it is viable to make video calls from any part of the world. On the contrary, there are disadvantages of social networks which may bring walloping tribulations for humans. For citing, it is a prominent topic of contention predominantly among adolescents that they unwillingly squander crucial moments instead of striving for their goals just because of adhering internet firmly. Additionally, an immense number of scientific presses warn about psychological symptoms like depression or addiction which have emerged under the impact of the internet. To sum up, social media is literally detrimental in terms of wasting time or disease-causing, but, In my opinion, it helps to make conversations with friends and guarantees to get updated global committing news.