Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

As it is the modern era, to cope with the updated world we need to connect with recent technologies. In order to enjoy the upcoming facilities, people should use new mediums. Nowadays, most children spend their time on their smartphones. Though this device has some bad impacts on them, it has a greater number of benefits too. That's why, I think it is definitely a positive development that outweighs the negative development. In the beginning, children of early ages can learn easily the alphabet, and languages (negative or positive) by watching and hearing together by using mobile phones. It can play a significant role as a primary teacher to them. Besides, the youngster who needs diverse sorts of information for their study purposes or any debate can reliably collect data quickly instead of searching in newspaper or magazine. Moreover, they can watch international classes that are generally taken by experts. As the machine is not so large, individuals can keep it with them when they go out from home. Basically, babies watch cartoon videos, and some interesting fables where they get to know about various moralities, which can enlarge the range of knowledge. In addition, in the vacation moments, they can play online with their friends which is beneficial to their mind. They can also learn the foreign cultures and costumes, which can help them to obtain a peak position in the competition. Although these electronic gadget have different kinds of advantages it has many disadvantages too. A majority of student spend their time in unusual work, rather than learning. Sometimes, they also face some awkward videos, pictures, or stories which are detrimental to them. Furthermore, they can learn how to do crime or immoral activity. Many juniors become mannerless and try to disobey their siblings as well as guardians. It also reduces the reading habits of books, and newspapers have very common negative effects. however, I find many more benefits to using smart devices than demerits. So, Finally, I would mention that using smartphones by children is helpful for them and the merits outweigh the demerits.