Some people think that people who choose a job early and keep doing it are more likely to get a satisfying career life than those who frequently change jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A plethora of individuals hold the assumption that job-seekers who work stably in one firm will acquire higher satisfaction in their prospects in later life compared to those who switch on various career paths. While I accept that this perception is somewhat justifiable, I would contend that I am in favour of the latter notion. On the one hand, it is comprehensive as to why selecting an occupation earlier and staying for a long time would bring about contentment for applicants. Firstly, this tendency could be attributable to the promotion. For example, numerous companies promote workers to higher positions based on their working years and their behaviors which take a desirable amount of time to judge and observe. As a result, in Middle Ages, people who are in chief executive officers are likely to pleased with their contribution and position. Moreover, individuals working in a certain corporation would also get a competitive salary. Specifically, in Japanese firms, older workers who have worked for over 32 years would receive wages 11% higher than the juniors, which would make it possible for them to meet their essential needs, and even purchase more luxurious items. On the other hand, there are two main reasons as to why I am convinced that changing jobs frequently could also have paramount importance to people's lives. First and foremost, this decision could help them to identify their true passion. Further explanation, a myriad of employees decide to quit a prospective career because they want to try new things in order to get exposure to a work that greatly foster their immersion which boosts their productivity. Another justification is that by switching on distinctive careers, a person could have many unique experiences that their counterpart might not have. For instance, candidates coming to different interviews would gain knowledge on how to write a CV that suits the recruiters which enhances their opportunities to be the chosen ones. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that a stable career ladder would be the precursor to a pleasant life, I believe that the decision of often changing work environment is the best choice.