“Prevention is better than cure.” Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree.

The most effective way to reduce the cost of experimenting as well as curing diseases is to follow several safety precautions to remain healthy and disease-free. In my opinion, this is the best way to keep people physically fit and it will also be less costly. Long introduced to the world, the most preventive method of vaccination has helped many people to cure a plethora of illnesses. This alone tends people to spend a huge sum of money on treatment and finding a cure. Furthermore, this even leads to conducting several research and medicine development experiments which consume lots of pence. For instance, the incident of modified DNA in disease cells of people who develop coronavirus from similar strands results worldwide. This could not have been the result if the people had incorporated the proper preventive clauses required. The cost of the preventive actions is considerably cheaper than the capital spent on the development and research of medicine. Moreover, prevention works miraculously for those who are suspectable to generational disorders. Additionally, the offspring can undergo several medical methods and treatments which will stop genetic sickness. Hence, it will save both money and life. For example, Sejal Pawar whose genetic bloodline has breast and ovarian cancer, went under preventive measures she removed both breasts and ovaries so it would not cause trouble for future mammary and ovaries victims. As a result, she does not waste money on expensive therapy. To conclude, I would finally agree that prevention is the finest way to solve several diseases rather than investing money in medicine.