Nowdays many people go shopping for leisure, What are the advantages and disadvantages for individuals and society? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has always been argued that these days people prefer to go shopping to utilize their spare time. This will not only elucidate the drawbacks of this notion but also my opinion in subsequent paragraphs. Foremost, the fundamental demerit of spending their leisure time shopping is that people may become extravagant. Nowadays humans love to go shopping in their spare time to utilize their time with this they purchase things which are not useful for them and it is a wastage of money. Besides this, people should consume their time on necessary things when they have day off from their school or office with the assistance of this they might learn what is the value of time in their lives. For instance, a survey conducted by Harward University revealed that 65% of the population prefer to do shopping in their free time although they have all the goods which they need, they invest recklessly in this they have been falling into financial crises. Paradoxically, according to me, spending leisure time purchasing products or clothes is good way to relief stress of their mind. To elaborate, in this contemporary era, people have hectic schedules as they want to earn hige amounts of money for their later stage of life, but it has a negative impact on people's mental health, so human beings love to use their capital on things rather than money it is not only enjoyable activity but also gives satisfaction to humans. For example, an article published by The Tribune newspaper showed that approximately 45% of the citizens spend their holidays purchasing items from the market because it works as a stress buster. To conclude, despite the disadvantages of this,phenomenon there is an advantage people live better lives if they go shopping in their spare time.