Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. to what extents do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays many people intend to immigrate to another city for lots of reasons. However, there are always many difficulties with speaking another language, and it generally brings crucial issues whether social or practical. In my view, the topic can be very controversial. And I am kind of following the idea, and I am going to discuss it further. Speaking a new language that is different from your mother tongue can be very challenging for anyone. In my perspective, even if you fully learn a language through textbooks and videos or something like that, it can be completely distinct from being in a foreign place and socializing with a native speaker. Besides, when you enter a new country, It is like you walked into a whole new world which is very confusing to digest. For example, people Communicate with each other with slang and phrases which you barely understand or have never heard before. So you may be rejected. This serious problem easily affects your life there. As you can not fit in communities, or you can't make friends. Furthermore, maybe it would be very solid to Interact with your colleagues. Thus, it would influence your career activities, because you can't get their point, and also you won't be able to express your requirements. For instance, there is a possibility that you did not correctly understand their demand and did not accomplish the task that you were responsible for. On the other hand, some may have the opposite opinion, needless to say. If you were trained well, you could find your way in any situation, as well as, you are socialized, you would adapt yourself to any condition. Despite all the obstacles that exist, with social skills you are capable of getting along with even foreigners well. Therefore, it would not be a significant subject to put your effort on. Moreover, it is time-consuming to be aware of alternative cultures. Finally, it will benefit you in many aspects,and as the old saying goes, will soften the road for you. By way of conclusion, I consider that every new situation includes lots of fresh challenges that take time to adjust. Nevertheless, all the ups and downs will be over someday, and give you a lot of practical experiences in your life.