It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers. Therefore, physical education and sport should be compulsory for all students in all schools. What do you think?

Exercise is important throughout life for all age groups in order to maintain both physical health and mental wellbeing. We all agree that it is necessary for children’s and teenagers’ healthy development. I agree that physical activities should be mandatory for the school’s curriculum. Youngers can improve their physical conditions and immune systems while actively doing sports. Individual or team sports can give them strenghtness. Their bodies can be shaped in a healthy way. They can learn healthy food habits. They would avoid bad habits such as some addictions. They will gain confidence while doing sports. They can be aware of their abilities and talents. So, they can focus on their weakness if necessary. Furthermore, physical activities can improve their mental capacity and their resilience. Their focusing and concentration abilities can be enhanced with individual sports such as tennis or running. Additionally, they can get valuable skills with team sports such as football or basketball. Acting as a team for the same aim is the most valuable skill for the work-life and also for the real world. On top of that, they can learn how to behave gently to others even if they are beaten. These are the most important abilities to achieve their goals throughout their life. In conclusion, schools should encourage their students to participate in all kinds of sports according to their capabilities and interests. This is the most important point to have a healthy generation. At the same time, sports facilities should be improved in their schools to gain younger attention.