Some people believe that schoolchildren should be allowed to make decisions about the school rules, while others think that teachers should be responsible for making the rules. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Few individuals tend to opine the fact that rules and regulations must be amended by tutors of the institution whereas opponents want school -going children should have power in their hands.Undoubtedly, a sense of ownership will be built among students.But I strongly agree that teachers should have control as more maturity levels can be seen in teachers rather than young people. No one can deny the fact that more experience comes from an increase in the maturity level of the person.To elaborate,as an increment in age takes place,individuals learn more from mistakes which in return provides wider thought about what is right and wrong in this world. For instance,parents always make decisions in relation to household chores as they have seen better things than their offspring for the betterment of the house. However,Rival parties have an idea that the establishment of their own decision-making habits will take place in children by setting rules by themselves.Management by own makes them a leader which will help to make a great future ahead.House captain in school is a prime example,in which leaders set up the rules for their small team which is followed to have discipline in the school era. This illustration proves that leadership skills can be built by doing small tasks first as compared to providing them full control over the high school. To conclude, all principles of the institution must be made by teachers only due to their high capability of understanding whereas the sense of own decision can be established in children through other ways such as captain or head of the school premises.