Social media helps people to keep in touch with friends and stay on top of news and events. Do you think the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

The social platform aids individuals to socialise with friends and be informed. I am completely convinced that the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages. The main benefit of this is people might be open-minded and the main drawback is that people might reduce their time. One of the principal advantages of social media is that people might be sociable because nowadays being confident and having a wide range of friends is playing a key role. Therefore, social platforms give the opportunity to make friends online rather than face-to-face. Nowadays, the the population of our world use it more Instagram because it is comfortable and using it is not difficult. Therefore, the public who uses and communicates with Instagram regarding open-mined and hilarious people, because Instagram gives vast information which people receive with a piece of cake. The researcher in the USA showed the result of people who used Instagram and were sociable, they were approximately 70% in 2015. However public should not concentrate on social platforms because they have work or family. One of the main disadvantages of using social media is community might have problems with their private life because of time management. Nowadays, a lot of majority of people spend their time on social media, therefore they reduce their time which can lead to unexpected issues. Firstly, social media very dangerous platform because it contains a wide range of good and bad information. Unfortunately, most teenagers use them to receive bad information, such as committing crimes or bullying people. However, the public should concentrate on their family or hobbies rather than on social platforms which might reduce their time. Moreover, time and using time properly play a vital role because if people have free time they should do beneficial things, such as read a book or receive valuable information. The statistics of the UK showed that 80% of the population did not use social media and were the smartest people. In conclusion, the usage of social media might lead to health problems even though people might be sociable, therefore professor from Russia recommended using social media in their free time.