Smoking tobacco is becomming increasingly popular among young people, with petentially serious effects on their health. Explain some reasons for this problem and suggest some possible solutionms.

Youngsters these days are not able to cope with life problems effectively, rather for each small problem, they need the urge to smoke a cigarette to relax their minds. Not only will it affect their health, but also their social and mental well-being. There are a lot of reasons why they opt for smoking as a cure. These reasons and their possible solutions will be explained in this essay. Smoking releases Dopamine, which is a mind-relaxing hormone. When anyone smokes, immediately this hormone is produced in the body, and a person feels relaxed. This immediate relaxation is the main reason, why smoking is increasing alarmingly among people of young age. Their minds are not strong enough, and they easily get perplexed when any difficult situation comes. Hence, to deal with it, they go for smoking as a stress reliever. Some start smoking, because of the company they keep. Because their friends smoke, they also start it and eventually it becomes a habit. Smoking has serious health issues. It harms the human respiratory tract. Therefore, at a very young age people are having various lung diseases these days. In addition to it, it weakens a person's mental health and also degrades their learning ability which in turn hampers their performance at work. There are multiple solutions to curb this. The foremost solution is educating people about the hazards of smoking. This can be done by various awareness programs and advertising about its ill hazards, which governments are already doing in some countries. For example, in India, before the start of every movie, an awareness advertisement is being played about smoking hazards. The next solution that can help is meditation to make minds strong so that in the event of any problem, people should be able to tackle it without feeling the urge to smoke. This mental strength can only come from within. In conclusion, smoking is an easy and fast way to feel relaxed, but it comes at a serious cost of health issues. And people should be made aware of these issues and they should be guided for mental strength so that they can give up smoking on their own.