Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People learn things better from those at their own level—such as fellow students or co-workers—than from those at a higher level, such as teachers or supervisors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is often believed that advice from fellow students or co-workers is more helpful than that from seniors such as teachers and supervisors. I partially support this view, for their understanding of a person leads to help which meets more individual needs regardless of the importance of new insights provided by seniors. On the one hand, people are able to learn more effectively with help from other students or co-workers since they often have a better understanding of each other. In other words, the knowledge of individual tastes and characters, which they are more familiar with than those working at a higher level, allows them to provide more suitable advice. For instance, nervous friends are able to cope with their stress better when they are told to relax, imagining their favourite characters and beautiful sceneries, which will facilitate their study and work more than simple directions from their seniors. Therefore, they tend to improve their learning performance as they can trust advice from friends or co-workers who wish their happiness and health more than anybody else. On the other hand, people are able to gain more stimulating experiences from those with a higher status, who offer more new knowledge and skills. Indeed, their understanding will be boosted dramatically thanks to help from more experienced people with superior intelligence and techniques. Furthermore, they are more likely to make steady progress because of the continuous input of new knowledge as well as their professional experience in handling various situations and personnel. Thus, they will achieve their goals more smoothly, which also makes them proud and motivated. In conclusion, I somewhat agree that people can learn better as they follow advice from those at the same level due to their deeper understanding of their characters and hobbies and their strong desire for happiness and well-being. However, they are able to increase their knowledge and skills when they learn from seniors with more sophisticated and diverse experiences.