Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative a negative development?

It has been stated that some kids spend more time on their smartphones daily. In this essay, I will explain why this is happening and then, I will delineate its positive or negative impacts on them as I am going to make clear that it is a negative development. In recent years, children have wasted their presents on smartphones because they can not have fun activities inside apartments. The majority of kids live in houses without a garden or a suitable place, which allows them to jump and have physical activities. Besides, their parents are busy with their daily life and they do not have enough hours to take them to the park. Consequently, they spend more time daily on their phones since they want to have leisure. For instance, my little sister is always on Instagram because she can not dance inside the house as neighbours complain about the noise. Furthermore, this phenomenon has negative and positive impacts on children. Smartphones cause detrimental health problems for the young generation. For example, when children spend hours on the screen, their eyes hurt and diseases related to vision are going to appear in them. More importantly, the young generation can access a vast amount of information via their phones and particularly the Internet. Although, the internet can be educative for them, there is plenty of unproductive content, which can influence them in the wrong direction. For instance, influencers post too many posts on social media as kids tend to check their pages frequently. Consequently, they receive too many materials as the majority of them are advertisements. In conclusion, children fill their day with phones since there is no other choice for them to have fun. Despite the fact that smartphones can have an educational purpose, these devices harm young adults' health, while they receive less beneficial information.