Some people argue that the government should spend money only on medical care and education but not on theatres or sport stadium.Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is an increasing number of theatres and sports stadiums. However, some people believe that the government should spend money more on medical care and education rather than theatres and sports stadiums. In fact, I firmly agree with this statement for two reasons. The main reason is that education and health care are essential parts of human beings. In this modern era, many people do not have proper access to education and health services. They are still struggling to fulfil their education and health needs. For instance, many youngsters can not attend school because their parents do not have enough money. Besides that, many elderly can not get the better treatment because they can not afford the health service. By spending more budget on education and health care, many citizens can be helped. They do not have to be stressed to fulfil these basic needs. Thus, citizens can survive in society. The following reason is health and education are the power to increase the economic rate. By offering good quality education and health, people can be more focused on their goals. They do not have to allocate bigger amounts of money to education and health services. They can use it as venture capital to start a business. It means more job vacancies will be available for citizens. Therefore, citizens will get bigger opportunities to work. They can easily fulfil their needs. Consequently, the number of jobless will be decreased significantly. To sum up, spending more money on theatres or stadium sports will not bring as many benefits as education and health services. Having considered the reasons, I am firmly convinced that spending more budget on education and health care rather than theatres and stadium sports is a wise decision.