In some countries people’s weight has significantly increased while their levels of health have decreased. What do you think may be the causes of this problem and what solutions can you suggest solving them?

It is true that in many parts of the world people are obese and are becoming overly weighted which results in poor health conditions. In this essay I will explain the causes of this issue and in the end possible solutions will be provided. Firstly, people have started to increase the number of junk food intake, which causes overweight and as a result, affects their health. Furthermore, fast food is cheap and affordable so it pulls in a huge number of consumers. In addition to this, vegetables are expensive as compared to unhealthy foods. Despite knowing all the disadvantages of junk food, people still consume a large proportion of unhealthy food. For example, a recent study reveals that 80% of health issues are caused by overweight because the body consists of extra fat, so as a result, obese people are likely to catch diseases. On the other hand, there are various solutions to tackle this issue. First and foremost, the government authorities should increase tariffs on junk food so people should avoid or try to buy less junk food, consequently, the chances of people getting obese will drop to some extent. Furthermore, the prices of unhealthy foods should be increased. Moreover, the government should legislate more regulations and laws to restrict and decrease the consumption of unhealthy food and execute it without hesitation. In conclusion, although there are certain drawbacks of obesity in many countries, they can be mitigated through prudent strategies and efficient solutions. The aforementioned solutions will help to eliminate these issues.