Being only child is better than having siblings. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often thought that being a single child in a family is better than having multiple siblings. I strongly disagree with this viewpoint. In this essay, I will explain the reasons. Firstly, children who don' t have brothers and sisters tend to feel lonely more often, which results in isolation. To put it simply, young ones feel a sense of loneliness when they see their friends enjoying themselves with their brothers and sisters. In addition to this, they lack a sense of unity and brotherhood. Moreover, kids feel a sense of isolation when they are left alone because their parents are busy with their work and usually, they don' t have enough time to spend with their children. As a result, children who face this situation easily get into depression, which also leads to poor performance in studies as well. This type of children don' t usually indulge themselves in people. For example, a recent study conducted by a renowned organization claims that youngsters who do not have brothers and sisters tend to produce bad results as compared to others. Thus, it is clear that it is not good to be the only child in a family. Furthermore, another reason why I disagree with this notion is that children who don' t have brothers and sisters tend to have low self-esteem and are usually under-confident. In other words, they are not sociable and outgoing. However, kids who are not alone in their families tend to be more confident because of their interaction with their close ones. This means, they are more active and talkative as compared to the ones who are isolated because they have no one to talk to. These types of children usually are introverts. For example, a recent survey conducted by a researcher reveals that youngsters who have multiple siblings tend to be more open and confident, and as a result, when they go out of their homes they are not shy and timid. In conclusion, the aforementioned reasons clearly state that being a single child is not easy and there are many consequences a single child has to face. Therefore, I strongly disagree with this viewpoint.