children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television.however,television cannot replace the book as a learning tool,which why children are less well educated today.to what extend do you agree with this statement.

Education plays a major role in the life of every child and while some may believe that advanced technology such as the television may be a better tool for learning, others still believe books have a better impact as they can be used at any time of the day and it has less distraction. Overall, I totally believe that books won't be replaced totally with this electronic device. I will be discussing my views in this essay. First of all, Child education is a crucial part of a child's upbringing and books are a major tool in getting there. Books can be accessed any time of the day which is unlike the TV which is limited, there might not be a power supply at the time or it might be spoilt when you need it. Also, Books have fewer distractions. For instance, a child might decide to watch their favourite cartoon which might take their focus from learning. Therefore, it doesn't require much to read a book because it can hardly be interrupted. Secondly, A child can revisit a topic read in a book, take notes and make references more easily with a book than he or she would with the television. For example, my nephew Zane always makes references to what he read based on the topic and page number and then checks his notes when lost. Books can serve as a guide to remembering what was assimilated and can be of help in the future. In conclusion, while television can be a good learning tool for a child, I believe books tend to impact the child more and it's a better tool for learning.