News editors decide what to broadcast on TV and what to print on newspaper. What factors do you think inflluence on these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news were reported?

It is true that who keep the deciding role of which news is shown on mass media or not is reporters. Personally, there are many elements leading to these decisions, and although we are used to negative news, it would be greater if positive news should be published more. In my view, journalists face with a variety of factors before deciding to report news to the public. Firstly, sensational content are what most reporters invest in as they match with a lot of viewer’s nosiness. Popular newspapers or news websites tend to prior current’s trend and hot informations, maybe even sensitive ones. For instance, a news headline with leaked private information of a well-known celebrity would definitely attract more feast than about a highland kid overcoming their suffer getting to school. Secondly, news must be passed through the boss of the editoral department in order to be published, depending on whether it is protecting the communist state or government. Similary, it is the same towards those who acquisited the whole business; journalists may even have to write stories to butter up specific people, events,…. for their own merits. Despite negative news being so common these days, it seems to me that it would be necessary if positive news were more encouraged. Perceiving too much pessimism from news and articles daily could lead to people following by the bad actions, at the mean time influencing on society badly, especially on young teenagers since all they have been hearing on the news were frauds and thiefs, so it is not surprising for the children to be affected more or less by all the informations they absorbed with worsen behavior. Teenagers are the future of our country, so it is essential to sort the information for their mindset to acknowledge what should be read as well as what should not. Moreover, when articles are all filled with disasters, adults can easily be overprotective towards their child and block all their freedom, likewise for elders though fear may even disturb their thoughts as well as health awfully. In conclusion, more publishes of obtimistic news are necessary for youngster’s orientation, as well as to be able to look at a brighter side of society more often then embrace it. I understand the difficulties of having to organize public reports, but journalists should gather more positive news in order for people to acknowledge more about the beauties of our community.