These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. Disscuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in foreign country. Give reason from for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, a massive number of communities are going to other regions for a specific period of time, for the purpose of working or studying. There are obviously many benefits that the crowd can gain from this. However, folk who live abroad can encounter some struggles too. In the following,essay I will elucidate the advantages and disadvantages of striving, working and studying overseas, as well as giving my own firsthand knowledge and involvement as an international student who lives alone in Japan. To begin with, the idea of going overseas is something that many societies want to achieve, either to seek completely new know-how or expand their connection for future use. To elaborate, many pupils decided to work in other countries because they think that the salary would have been higher than in their home countries, which most often is true. Another example, learners who decide to study abroad are more likely to have a better connection with students around the world which can give them an opportunity to learn about other cultures and backgrounds. Thus, we can only gain these advantages by going to the other side of the world. On the flip side, the idea of living away from home is not all about sunshine and rainbows, it sure has a fair share of downsides as well. To give an instance, from my own maturity as an international student who lives in Japan, this country is well known to have a closeted community which is quite a struggle for foreigners who want to socialize with the locals. Moreover, the contrary of cultures, behaviours, and languages can also burden the immigrants who reside abroad. Subsequently, these struggles can lead to homesickness or even worse, depression. To sum up, in this day and age, more public who want to live in other places to seek a better life will gain more skills than those who decide to stay in their hometown. Conversely, as foreigners, they also have to be ready physically, mentally and economically to face all the new things that the countries of their desire to offer. As for me, I would not trade for anything even though I have to struggle a little bit but it is all worth it.