People living in the twenty-first century are happier than people of previous times. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It has been stated that people who live in the contemporary, are happier compared to the people who lived in the past. I personally agree with the given argument and in this essay, I will explain my view. In recent times, people have been happier because technological advancement has made their lives easier compared to the past. The majority of house activities are done with home appliances as people can spend more time on leisure activities. Besides, these electronic devices increase the quality of life and therefore public is more satisfied compared to the past. For instance, my mother used to wash the dishes with her hands. Last year, she bought a washing machine and now all of the dishes are washed by this machine cleanly. As a result, she has more time for herself to rest. Moreover, the medical system is developed as society suffers less because of unknown diseases. In the past, there were a few ways to treat illnesses and they normally were expensive. Consequently, only wealthy people could visit a doctor and prepare the medicine. Although modern treatment is not free, there are sufficient amounts of drugs, and their price is not as expensive as it used to be in the past. Besides, people are vaccinated to increase their resilience to different types of sickness. Consequently, some diseases disappear too and therefore families are less concerned about medical problems. For instance, I got a flu vaccine last autumn and because of,that I have not caught a cold since last year. In conclusion, I believe that modern technology makes life easier in a high-quality way for the public because of its numerous functions and the health system has mitigated to the level that nations can have safer lives as people are happier compared to the past.