As countries develop, their populations tend to live individually or in small family units. In your opinion, what are the causes and what are the effects on both individuals and society as a whole.

In the modern era, since nuclear families are becoming more popular, individuals do not prefer to live with their elders. Living alone has also become a trend in the young generation. In this essay, I will justify the causes and effects on both people and the community in the upcoming paragraphs with my opinion. The first and foremost reason behind living individually and in small family units is moving abroad or in cities for better opportunities. For instance, most individuals are unable to find jobs in their areas owing to this, they have to shift to cities. In cities, since the cost of living is higher than in rural areas, individuals have to live alone without their families. Moreover, some learners tend to move to foreign countries for their higher studies as the education system is better in foreign countries than in their own nation. Consequently, individuals not only move to other places for better studies but also it enables them to earn higher wages. However, this trend of living alone or in nuclear families has some negative impacts on people and society. First of all, children are unable to learn valuable lessons from their elders. In the past, joint families were more common due to this, grandparents were there for young ones to teach them good lessons for life whereas, these days, parents are workaholics and living away from their elders which makes it difficult to spend some time with their children. In addition, parents are unable to supervise their kid's activities so they spend their most of time on mobile phones where they can learn anything regardless of caring morals. As a result, the crime rate is increasing in society. In conclusion, although living independently in other areas makes people gain higher education and earn higher salaries, this trend has a negative effect on children and society. In my opinion, if people want to live in nuclear families then they should make better plans to manage everything.