Some people think that global environmental problems should be dealt with internationally. Others think they should be tackled domestically. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although it is sometimes thought that solutions to increasing global warming ought to be made on an international level, other people believe that the focus should be on solving these nationally. In my opinion, I consider that tackling environmental challenges globally will prove to be most effective. On the one hand, some people think that joining hands globally is the most effective way to reduce carbon emissions with the help of building an organisation which can only focus on these issues and I agree. Making an organisation a body which contains highly skilled environmentalists can be proved to be extremely helpful for the human race. To illustrate, these bodies have a global impact of minor changes, like, using electronic vehicles instead of petroleum cars. Moreover, as the temperatures are reducing at a higher rate every other year, this becomes a threat for our future generations. On the other hand, it is often thought that all countries should solve environment-related problems themselves. This brings the opportunity to find solutions to the country's specific environmental challenges and act upon them accordingly. As it is far easier for authorities to implement any policies which can benefit the surroundings. For example, recently, the Indian government started giving tax rebates on EV sales and has reduced carbon emissions. Furthermore, finding and eliminating hindrances is the most favourable part to the nations if they handle these critical problems by themselves. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I believe the most effective way to cater for issues like air pollution, decreasing temperature and the ozone layer, is to find an answer together as global citizens and not nation-wise.