Some people argue that because the Internet makes it so easy for children to access facts, schools should not focus on teaching facts. Instead, they should focus on developing children’s skills and potential, and their relationships with other people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The school system today will have had to face some changes, and one of these changes is being debated by many – the Internet is very popular among children and gives them the opportunity to learn facts without lessons in school - should children learn mostly practical skills in school or not. I completely disagree with this statement; the Internet cannot be a substitute for a teacher. Let us consider the option, if school students will learn theory only via the Internet. This is silly because apart from difficulty of understanding the facts, children and teenagers will encounter diverse websites with information, and the probability that they will study completely different things is high. That kind of trouble can create complexities for educators in teaching pupil the skills to use knowledges that was gotten via the Internet. Furthermore, in my view, the biggest part of school students is not ready for studying the information by themselves only, the have the lack of discipline, that is why teachers should control the pupils’ education. Many people think that learning facts via Internet can give an opportunity to school students concentrate mostly on their private lives and earn useful practice skills, and it would be more beneficial than offline studying facts. I do not agree with it, because pupils can learn soft skills even if they study subject material at the lessons. For example, on the literature lessons children and teenagers can learn not only academic facts like writing styles or types of poetry, but also a good life lesson from a book or get inspired in some profession. Therefore, the statement that if pupils study facts online, they will earn more skills and their potential can open better is false, actually this can happen without switching to online self-study. To summarize everything below, modern school have no need in changing that way. School students have enough opportunities to learn each type of skills.