Some people believe that dangerous criminals should spend their rest of their lives in prison, while others think that everyone deserves a second chance and that these offenders should be reintegrated into society. What is your opinion?

People debate regarding the convicts who committed harsh crimes and whether they should be sentenced to a lifetime prison term or released on parole after some time. From my perspective, excluding the bloodthirsty minority, every individual in prison has to be provided with an opportunity to restore normal life within society. I will support this view with arguments in the following paragraphs. I believe in the approach that people tend to change their behaviour and outlook the prisoners that match the requirements should be released and provided with sufficient resources to be able involved in normal life routines. No doubt, contemporary correctional institutions are far behind the necessary standards in order to ensure that the previous criminal will transform into a law-obedient citizen. However, that fact doesn't relieve responsibility from the one in charge as from the one who deliberately commits crimes. It is worth considering the certain percentage of inmates with a psychological disorder or addiction that leads to inevitable harm to surrounding people. For now, apparently, modern civilization has not found a better solution than separating these inmates from rest and containing them in cells in order to avoid more violence. In other words, total isolation is justified for a small portion of convicts and affects average crime rates significantly. Consequently, most inhabitants of prisons are ordinary people with crooked lifepaths that can turn in the opposite way in case of support and understanding of other people. In conclusion, while some people insist on life imprisonment for serious crimes I lean towards the position that suggests a second chance for individuals. With respect to the statistics, the number of secondary prisons declines in regions with strong social programs. This lets us deduce that humans tend to change and assimilate regardless of the offences in the past.