In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, the phenomenon of people living longer is happening constantly while some think elderly could generate numerous issues for the governments. Nevertheless, I believe that elderly persons can provide us with more pros than cons in the foreseeable future and I will further emphasize the reasons in the following essay. First of all, there are abundant reasonable agreements related to why we should pay more attention to ageing people, including family relationships and children’s education. For instance, my cousin's grandmother had been living with them for the rest of her life until she passed away. In this era, my cousin taught his kids how to gather with a member of our family who had a severe disease and also understand the proper way to take care of her which could accelerate their bounding between families, and provide opportunities to learn about the life lessons. In addition, learning critical attitudes and experiences from elders would be a fantastic way in our expanding lives which elevate our lifestyles and not feel stressed. For example, my sister works at a highly intensive work company so she spends a barely spare time with her children. To prevent kids from a lack of accompany, she sincerely requested for her retired parents to assist toddlers to have a fabulous meal at night and help them to do their homework efficiently which solves her major difficulties during work and saves a vast budget for not hiring a nanny. In conclusion, we can say that governments have been doing their best for all citizens, however, some individuals consider that older people would cause some problems which is quite alarming. From my perspective, although it is a sophisticated subject, I believe that ageing persons can bring more benefits which not only provide us with a delightful well-being but also promote our family relationships.