Some people say that we shouldn't be so dependent on computers. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In the modern era, certain people believe that individuals should not be dependent on technology as a whole. While the remaining do not agree with the notion. But, I totally agree with the primary declaration. Therefore, I will explicate the reasons behind both views along with my viewpoint in the upcoming paragraphs. Thus, will lead to a logical conclusion as well. There are numerous reasons that I support the first statement and the most prominent one is that technical gadgets help to save time as the high-quality processors help to solve any kind of numerical problem or alphabetical issue on fingertips. For instance, accountants have proved that computers have proven to be extremely helpful for them to maintain their data and accounts in a much easier manner than in ancient times because it has become just a piece of cake for them to retrieve accounts of any past years in just a few seconds. Furthermore, another reason for human dependency on laptops or phones is that they provide huge storage platforms to people. One person's mind cannot hold each and every part of updated news or obsolete data from a few years whereas, machines hold both of these without any load on them. To exemplify, students preparing for the IAS exams in India can take the help of these electronics to gain every kind of knowledge because most of the data of the globe is easily accessed by Internet devices which will help them to be successful. On the other side, trusting electronics 100% is not a good idea because there are certain places where a proper internet connection is not available so, it is possible to access any computer devices. Moreover, these gadgets are not cost-effective in countries like India where 20 per cent of people are already living below the poverty line and can not think to afford these at all because every day they need to find a way to fulfil their basic needs. The second reason to disagree with the statement is that huge use of these may affect the eyesight even though it could lead to permanent loss of vision. According Indian health minister report loss of eyesight among the age group of 12- 20 years has risen by 39% in the last 5 years. As a result, everything is good only if it's used by being within certain limits. Therefore, it could be said that the use of computers as well as laptops is good but only to certain lines. When they are overused they have detrimental effects and lead one towards destruction.