All parents want the best opportunity for their children. There some people who think that schools should teach the children skills but others think that having a range of subjects is better for a child’s future. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Great career opportunities are always the first choice for every parent. Although it is sometimes thought that children ought to learn skills at school, other people believe that teaching different subjects can bring advancements to a youngster's future. In my opinion, the age of a child is a vital factor to consider before teaching them any skills and any kinds of subjects. On one hand, some people think that skills help in applying awareness to the real world and I agree. In other words, some most demanding skills like interpersonal, communication and financial skills, not only improve a kid's ability to make a huge impact on his environment but also prove to be beneficial for them in the forthcoming. For example, maintaining meaningful relationships and a strong financial position creates a sense of pride in children, makes them confident and hence positively influences them. Consequently, learning money-making at an early age can definitely make them more financially secure and make them more focused on acquiring other valuable things in life. On the other hand, it is often thought that having different types of knowledge can broaden a child's awareness. Moreover, It enables them to think out of the box by improving their brain capabilities so that they can think clearly and analyse every situation carefully. Furthermore, learning about different domains makes it easier for a child to find out his area of interest so that they can make a career out of it. To illustrate, having domain knowledge of different subjects helps a student in finding a suitable job profile in the future or a subject which they want to study in their higher studies. In conclusion, despite people having different views. I believe it would be better for children to develop interpersonal skills which improves basic intelligence and also helps them to make a better future for themselves.