Some people think that it is best to encourage children to leave their family home as soon as possible. Others believe children should stay at the family home for as long as they like. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It cannot be denied that staying with parents or not has become a crucial aspect of contemporary days. Some people are of the view that leaving home earlier is the best option, whereas, others do not. In this essay, I will discuss both views and provide my opinion. Generally speaking, there are two main reasons why some people support that moving away from home as early as possible is a benevolent choice. Firstly, it helps children to become more mature and confident. For instance, when younger individuals start to live on their own they have to manage everything such as home cleaning, daily shopping, and budget. As a result, they become more mature and confident about their life. Unless they leave their home earlier, they do not achieve life skills like taking responsibility and self-consciousness at the earlier stages of their life. Secondly, As soon as people start to live on their own they have to earn their bread. So staying away from parents also encourages people to become economically independent at the younger stages of life. On the other hand, living alone and away from home could be detrimental to mental well-being. Such as younger persons are more emotional and do not know much about the complexity of social life. If they start to live alone at an earlier stage of their life, they do not get enough emotional support and guidance from their parents. Consequently, they could feel stressed and depressed most of the time. Without proper advice and care, they could be involved in harmful activities like drug addiction or abusive relationships. Furthermore, children should focus more on their studies. If they start to live alone there are so many possibilities that they will get busy with other activities like computer gaming which will divert them from studying and they will struggle to balance their priorities. Moreover, when their parents will become ill they cannot support them physically. In conclusion, I am of the view that both views have their own perspectives which cannot be ignored easily. Though I think, after a certain age people should live alone and it is important for their personal growth and independence, leaving home earlier is not necessary.