Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? what can be done about lack of sleep?

The modern world has created a huge impact on one's overall health, to stay put in Fierce competition with other people does compromise lots of things which includes working long hours without having enough rest. These days several unhealthy habits of human beings have created an impact on their sleeping schedule and thus it is an issue of concern. There are several reasons for that which will be discussed further in this essay with the possible solutions to that. Firstly, the lack of sleep can create a major impact on a person's mental and physical health which can make him/her unfit to perform their daily activities, This can include performance in the workplace, School or at home in personal relationships. It is impossible to stay focused and concentrated when it is actually demanded. Secondly, it can also create a cognitive decline in an individual which can affect one's overall health eventually. Insomnia is a major disease which has impacted the majority of people these days due to excessive use of technology or working for a longer duration. Thus, these are some major health risks which could impact an individual by the lack of enough rest. Furthermore, there are several possible solutions for anyone who is affected by the problem of lack of sleep. To begin with, the institutions or workplaces the load of work and let their employee have a relaxed work culture. Competitions should be encouraged but it should not be a burden to stand out in the crowd. Also, one should inculcate healthy habits such as reduced use of technological devices and be focused on more physical exercise which can help them calm their nerves and get better sleep at night. By changing food habits as well, major changes could be observed. For example, By performing some traditional yogas a person could achieve better health and sleep in the long term. Thus, to conclude, although the modern world might give us ease of things and a better habitat for us it also bring trouble which could be an issue in the long term and thus people should not avoid small step towards healthy living and maintain the balance between the personal and professional life.