With the rapid development of communication technology, such as smartphones, tablets, and other mobile devices, some people think the disadvantages outweigh its advantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The rapid technical progressing in communication field has led to the emergence of tremendous mobile facilities. With their overrunning in our daily life, some people have raised a concern that there are more negative effects than the positive they can bring to us, but I do not agree with this point. It is no doubt that some side-effects have emerged with these devices widely used. Firstly, these newly devised electronic products have dissipated people's immense time, reducing their energy devoting to other more important things. For example, many students are prone to be attracted by manifold mobile games. They may get addicted to these games without any awareness if they are not restrained to use mobile facilities, which eventually affect their study. Another demerit would be the potential damages that these devices may cause to our body, like magnetic radiation and sight-hurting. While some risks cannot be aware by people when they are using these devices, these still deserve us paying attention to. However, I believe that the widely used of these mobile devices has generated more positive influences. For one, they are playing increasingly critical roles in our daily life, significantly improving the efficiency of our work and learning, saving a lot of people's time and energy. For another, people's lives are more convenient than before due to their usage. An obvious example is that we can contact each other at any time once we have a cell phone in our pocket. It is hardly to imagine that if they are not invented, it would take several days or weeks for us to transmit our information to others. In conclusion, the emergence of various mobile facilities may have some demerits in our life, but I prefer to be in favor of more positive effects than the negative.