Nowadays, in many countries, women have full-time jobs. Therefore, it is logical to share household tasks evenly between men and women. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Modern women in most countries are working in all sorts of different fields. Hence, it is extremely important for both partners to share the household chores equally. I agree with the given statement as both parties deserve time off once they finish their respective jobs, and by dividing housework they can save some time for each other or for their friends and family. To begin with, Nowadays, independent women like to do full- time jobs instead of spending their time at home without doing anything. Moreover, women who do jobs like, nursing, flight attendant, banking or criminal case studies often work for long hours; these jobs need more focus and dedication, which is not only time -consuming but also requires a lot of energy to finish the work. For instance, a survey conducted by BBC in 2016 showed that men and women who help each other in everyday households are more likely to stay together for longer periods of time.So, it is necessary for both of them to divide the work equally. In addition, it can also help to strengthen their bond, as over time they develop respect for each other. In many countries, men think highly of their women and show their love by cooking food for their working wives, as a, result they get it back whenever comes to favour. Not only that, time is changing as well and women of today want to be self-independent and they want to earn some before they pass their prime. For example, the average nurse works around 60 hours per week which is a lot when it comes to other jobs hence, they cannot do much when it comes to housework work so in that case a helpful partner is the only one they can rely on. To conclude. I think that, in the modern,age there should be no such topic where only women have to do household chores, men need to participate as well. This will help both of them in the long run.