Some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out bout the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Investigating the history of the house or building that they live in is becoming more popular among people in some countries. Due to religion people believe and curiosity about houses being too affordable. Not only do people find information through asking the locals but also through internet searching. Some countries believe in ghosts or supernatural things which are related to religions in each country. Also it is linked with the unexpected price of accommodations that are cheaper than the estimated price. The reason is that Buddhism believes in ghosts or untouchable things and feel them through our senses. Some might concern about the past owners whether they died here at home or somewhere else. If they die at home, their soul might stuck at home and we won't feel a sense of belonging even though we buy houses already according to the Buddhist belief. For example, the Thai population are mainly Buddhist, we don't usually buy a second hand houses because it takes much effort to know about the background of houses. But if we had to stay, we would let the monks or the horoscope to wipe out all ghost so that we feel mentally relaxed and feel a genuine sense of belonging. Also if the houses are too cheap, this will trigger them that there might be something went wrong with these house either someone is murdered or the owner is desperately need for money. There are many reasons why people are focusing on the background of their habitats so that local’s belief and unusual price of stays. Nowadays, investigating for information is easy. The Internet is such a convenient way to look for rough information. On the other hand, talking to local and neighbours is the best way to obtain most information because we can ask all the questions we would like to know and the data is from their experiences such as how often crime happen here, is there anyone ever live here and etc. the questions like this is common among Thai people because we interact with one another all the time, we don't worried of facing each other. Importantly, we like to look after each other’s houses when someone is away. It is clear that spending time talking to locals will gain so much knowledge and the easiest way to do. In conclusion, in some nations consider about the background of their stay and like to dig for more information. This essay mentioned the religion’s belief and people ’s curiosity. This essay is also mentioned about getting yourself connect with local people is the most efficient method.