n some countries today, people are having their first child when they are older. What are the reasons for this? Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

n some countries today, people are having their first child when they are older. What are the reasons for this? Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. The debate over having first child when the parents are older is beneficial or not is now been a part of discussions. Nowadays, people have their first kid when they become old and have achieved their goals in life. Every individual has their own perspective on this issue but most of the scholars disagree with it. To begin with, family life is the most important component of a person's life. Life gets boring when there is no family around a person. But people in some countries believe that having kids in early age will increase their responsibilities. For instance, people think that if they become parents in early age, they will not be able to focus on their goals and will have to take care of kids and they will not be able to save money because they will spend it on kids. So, due to these responsibilities, they do not want to become parents in early age. Furthermore, females are very sensitive about their figures. Due to this, they want to enjoy their young age with their beautiful figure and with fewer responsibilities. For example, if they get married in early age and have a kid, it will have a bad impact on their body due to pregnancy and delivery, and they may get fat also. Secondly, kids are more attached to mothers than their father naturally and the mother has to feed the kids which are a great responsibility for women which they do not want to be. In conclusion, people may have certain reasons and excuses to become parents in old age. But in old age, they do not have enough energy to take care of their children and they lose the opportunity to make a family which can give them a company in their later ages. Therefore, starting a family at a young age is more beneficial.