Some people believe that the only purpose of films is entertainment. Others say films have educational value. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experiences.

Films and flicks have become more and more popular in the entertainment industry in modern society. On the one hand, some folk claim films only serve leisure purposes, but, on the other hand, folk argue that film contains educational value. Nevertheless, this essay is going to discuss a few aspects of both perspectives. I believe movie is a form of entertainment resource that gives the population joy and creates relaxation. There are various factors within a film that could entertain folks, such as story plot, actors, musical effects, visual representations and so much more. One of the most famous film companies that has successfully earned the audiences' likes was the Disney film company. To be more clear, the company offers versatile shows that serve a wide age range of the nation, mainly because of its fascinating storyline and high-quality visual representation. Consquentely, the population from childhood to the elderly age all found it easy and delightful to enjoy Disney flicks at any time. However, movies have educational value from some of the lastest ones. On the other hand, many feature directors started to create a film that can make a meaningful impact on the community. In other words, they became more considerate of not only serving entertainment purposes but also educating the nation in different fields. For instance, the film called 'The Honour Time' greatly challenged the crowd's minds about the topic of discrimination and gender equity in the present society. On top of that, this is a comedy videotape which effectively captured the nation's attention through interesting narratives between actors, as well as created a profound educational impact on audiences. In conclusion, films are certainly not limited to entertainment purposes only. This allow the population to gain some insightful views and challenge minds about certain issues by watching films too.