Overpopulation in urban area has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that government and individuals can tackle these problems.

In recent years, with the change in economic structure, many countries have experienced the process of urbanization, and now those megacities are confronting the consequences brought by overcrowdedness. Here, I would like to explore some of its problems and propose possible measures to solve this sophisticated issue. Firstly, the housing crisis becomes the primary difficulty for both the government and the people. The rapid growth of the population has caused a shortage of accommodations and an extremely high-priced housing market. Consequently, the solution to this problem is that the ministry can develop new residential areas by unlocking lands, and also involve the market of real estate when it needs that guarantee residents obtain the affordable and reasonable price of the property. Meanwhile, as individuals, they can rent out spare rooms to help relieve the intensity of the request for shelter. Moreover, congestion is another major issue which is contributed by overpopulation. Most humans feel comfortable and convenient while they are travelling by their vehicle. However, this not only engenders serious traffic jam but also worsen the level of air pollution. Therefore, the regime can overcome this by restraining the number of passengers. For instance, each car must have two passengers above when being navigated on roads during rush hours which is great to decrease the amount of the car and then ease the traffic effectively. Besides that, making good use of public transport is the means that everyone can do to improve this situation as well as reduce the emission of carbon hydrate. To conclude, overpopulation has impacted the metropolises in many aspects, and authorities and communities should be aware of this thorny problem. As far as it is concerned, the proper solutions are in demand.