Health experts claim that walking is best exercise. However, people are walking less on a daily basis. What has caused this and what can be done about it?

Nowadays, some health scholars claim that walking is the best exercise for maintaining body fitness. In,accordance individuals need to walk on a regular basis. The essay describes the reason and how can we encourage improvement in public health for well-being. To commence with, busy schedules and long working hours leave little time for physical activity, including walking. For this reason, they need to be often prolonged periods of sitting whether for work commuting, or leisure activities, leading to reduced opportunities for walking. For example, even though some adults refuse to walk during their holidays they try to spend time in rooms. In addition, many individuals are used to spending their lion's share of time scrolling technological devices. According to the way, the ubiquity of smartphones, online entertainment and video games has contributed to sedentary leisure activities, reducing time spent walking or being physically active. The way of an illustration, both young and adults spend their free time with indoor activities rather than going outside. As a result, they face different sorts of diseases from an early age like as obesity, diabetes, breathing difficulties etc. On the other hand, encourage walking as a means of transportation, such as walking or cycling to work or school. Because the authorities should promote the development of pedestrian-friendly infrastructure like safe sideways and cycle lanes. For instance, in Dhaka Cantonment area has a wide range of road for walking as well as cycling path, where the public usually use it. Besides, launch public awareness campaigns highlighting the health benefits of walking and the significance of regular physical workouts. This campaign can be targeted at various age groups. To give an example, at present, Govt. Schools take a step where those who can go to school by riding a bicycle, would be awarded. After all, some innovative ideas and policies from authorities can play an influential role in changing our lifestyle. To conclude, though there are some complexity or work pressures for doing exercise like walking, people have to find out free moments to be happy. Indeed, some scrutinising effects can change the habits of individuals and make them confident to perform any tasks.