In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Today, a significant number of people from villages are moving to developed towns, and as a result, the population in the rural area is going down. I totally agree that it can provide too many negative consequences. Nowadays, unemployment in advanced cities is a really tough problem. Because some people are not able to live in a new environment where everyone competes with each other. For example, a certain number of individuals in the new cities can't find new employment for themselves. For this reason, they don't have another option than to work in a job with a small salary or even live without constant earnings. This negative part, we can clearly see in Japan where a lot of people final their lives too early. This is happening because the population that moved from the suburbs are unable to hold the pressure and rivalry in the cities. Furthermore, the majority of the population of the villages work on farms and provide a significant part of organic products for cities. Moreover, they develop the agricultural sector of the whole country. If they move to the city, they will stop to provide markets with necessary supplements. As a result, people from cities are unable to purchase natural groceries and the state of the economy in the agricultural sector is going down. I would tell the case from my own experience. When I was younger, the number of markets that sell natural products was higher than now. Some argue that if the residents of the villages move to cities, they expect to have more opportunities. However, I believe that it is a serious risk for them and they should move only if they investigate the new city and all the issues that it causes while they settling. On the other hand, their lives will be worse. In conclusion, I think that moving to cities for individuals from rural areas is an unnecessary risk. That probably will cause unemployment for them and worsen the agricultural sector in the entire country.