Nowadays, more and more people are moving from the countryside to cities, which are becoming overcrowded. What are the reasons for this movement to cities and what are the effects?

The number of people immigrating to cities has increased currently which has made cities more populated. This has influenced society in many ways and there are major reasons for this phenomenon. One of the most significant causes that more people are eager to move to urban areas is numerous job opportunities. There are many job vacancies offered in a city that enable people to pick one of them in accordance with their needs and desires. Due to living in villages, the youth had no other choices other than working on farmlands. Moreover, the lack of recreational areas and comprehensive healthcare systems in the countryside has attracted a great population to large cities. It is a fact that many villagers are deprived of an efficient number of nurses and doctors and have to travel to cities to find appropriate treatments. Moving to cities has affected the areas in many aspects including culture and population. The more people living in an area, the more probable it is to become overcrowded. In Italy, the number of residents has decreased as the youth decided to replace their residential areas with larger cities. In addition, what is quite noticeable is that the differences in culture are hard to deal and it might take much time to get used to the new environment. Sometimes newcomers do not observe ethics and the rules of living in a cosmopolitan. That is why old inhabitants find newcomers' behaviours quite frustrating. These two factors may negatively affect megacities. In conclusion, In spite of the existence of various facilities and higher employment rates in cities, effective measures should be taken into account to prevent the population of small places from moving to cities to avoid cultural conflicts and being crowded.