Some people like to try to new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

No two human beings are same on this world, and, similarly people have different attitudes and expectations. Some individuals are of the nature to try and experiment with new things while others prefer doing what they are accustomed to. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and also explain why one should go out of their comfort zone instead of following a monotonous life. One faction of the crowd is willing to take on risks and try new things in their life as evident in their lifestyle. First and foremost, they believe that life is too short to experience all by themselves, so they push themselves out of the boundary and also urge their friends and families for business, tourist visits etc. Additionally, they believe that in order to learn and earn steadfastly one should have a risk appetite. For instance, Elon Musk, from an early age risked all his earnings on companies like SpaceX and Tesla to revolutionize the world, consequently, paving the way to become a trillionaire at 45 years. Likewise, adventurous people in their lives, escape out of the fear of failure thereby persistently earning more and giving themselves numerous opportunities to explore the globe. On the other hand, other group is of the opinion to continue things which they are used to. This is mainly due to two reasons. First, they are scared based on past failures and experiences, which in turn prevent them from taking on life with a new perspective. Moreover, they have the nature to be self-satisfied and drive them to continue things which have been done previously. Nokia company, for example, is considered to be the biggest failure in the telecom industry owing to its unwillingness to innovate. In conclusion, though some people like trying out new things and experimenting with life in different forms, others still feel happy and contend with their monotonous activities. However, I am of the firm opinion that one should take on new challenges and experiment with life as it can teach many new things in a short span which could otherwise take years, as well as make you emotionally strong and financially wealthy.