The main purpose of university is to provide graduate with the knowledge and skills needed for students to get a good job.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, Education is key to success in life. Many people believe that the primary aim of university education is to inculcate knowledge of subjects and skills which are necessary to find a good and reputable position in the field. I disagree with this point of view and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. To start with, having intelligence and expertise in subjects is mandatory for graduates to find opportunities and secure a job in the market but this should not be the only motive of institutions. In addition, colleges must focus on the overall progress of the students. For instance, if a student has all the understanding of subjects but doesn't have the confidence to appear in an interview, then all will go in vain. Therefore, the development of self-confidence and self-esteem among graduates also plays a crucial role in being successful in life. Another worth considering factor is moral and social behaviour with others. It is the responsibility of teachers to make students learn how to respect, cooperate, and interact with classmates or coworkers because a person can get a job by his proficiency and skills but to fit in the environment of the company, social and moral values are a must. Moreover, it is well said that the first impression is the last impression. An individual is judged first by his behavior while mastery or practical skills are considered lately. On the other hand, a command of a particular field is important to make a career in this field. One cannot stay for a long time in a position without an understanding of the subject. Hence, awareness is mandatory to get a reputable position in society which can only be learned while studying at college or university. To conclude, although a university education is necessary for students to find a job, this should not be the main reason for studying. I believe universities should focus on the overall improvement of graduates like social and moral development, and boost confidence as well, so they will not find it difficult to express their knowledge and ideas.