Our personalities are predetermined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing that can be done to change our character traits. To what extent do you agree?

The characteristic features of the persons are decided during the infant stage by their genetic makeup, and there is no method to modify them. I partially agree with the statement as some of the traits are unchangeable, while some can be changed by practice. On the one hand, sometimes due to genetic material some characteristics can not be modified. To make it more clear, their are many features that the people inherit from their forefathers, and these are also passed to their upcoming generations. In addition, the reason of that inheritance is that genes inside the foetus body remain same as like their ancestors. For example, according to a survey, there are several skills like singing that are passed from generations to generations as their voice related gene is active in all generations. On the other hand, most of the personal features can be changed by practice. To elaborate it, as everyone knows ' practice makes a man perfect', so by focusing on a specific trait, people can improve them. Furthermore, nowadays, various personality development centers are available in the market that can help the individuals to modify their personality according to their internet. To exemplify, according to an article in "The Hindustan Times", most of the left handy people improve their habit of writing with left hand by practicing more and more with it and become right handy. In a nutshell, it is obvious that our personality are predetermined before our birth but, in my opinion, I partially agree with that there is no way to change them because practice on something is the best method to improve them, although some features are permanent as they are inherited from the ancestors.