Universities should allocate the same amount of money to sports activities as they do allocate to the libraries To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, sports are an essential part of any individual's life period. Some people argue that universities should be more focused on education and spend minimal on sport activities, whereas others believe that sports are a part of the student's overall development and should given the same priority as other study courses. Personally, I believe that an equal amount of revenue should be given to sports activities and libraries. To begin with, as a result of more money allocation,a student can avail better quality resources and also extracurricular team can cover more range of games. For instance, universities that have less budget for sports, only have resources or trainers for popular games like cricket, however no attention is given to unpopular games like a pool table. Secondly, with better training and good types of equipment, students can bring revenue to the organization by participating in and conquering different competitions. Apart from this, Many people make successful careers out of sport which will escalate the reputation of the university. For example, there is one cricket player playing for India named Harmandeep Singh who studied at Guru Nayak University. This university always shows the story of Harmandeep while advertising. In addition to that, this can also be beneficial to democracy as students find interest in their games at an early age which may bring Olympic medals to the nation later. To illustrate this, Viswanathan Anand started playing chess at the age of 7 and now he bought many medals for society. To conclude, Not only education but sports also have created lots of starts which provided many benefits to the universities or the country, so sports activities should be treated the same as educational courses.