In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

With advances in driverless technologies and personal income rise, driverless vehicles are widely used. This modern trend brings benefits and causes problems to public and personal well-being as well. From my perspective, it has more advantages than disadvantages for individuals and society. First off, driverless cars provide a safer driving experience for individuals because of their accurate and precise calculation, it is more likely to reduce the possibility of car crashes and the casualty since it can help avoid fatigue and drunk driving. Besides, greater convenience will be beneficial to those who are under-qualified, such as the disabled, junior and senior, and greater assistance to drive cars will be offered without bothering others. Additionally, the wide use of self-driving cars can slash down the cost of government expenditure and labor costs so that the governors can prioritize it to other crucial concerns, such as poverty reduction, education and road development - thanks to this technology, these is no need for the power to employ human drivers for the public transports such as public bus, subway or tram. It is true that the disadvantages of autonomous cars should be taken into consideration as this technology still needs much improvement and human drivers cannot be completely replaced by driverless technology. However, these problems can be dealt with as long as the government government take effective measures to limit the overuse of the abuse of self-driving technologies as well as do more road-testing on various spots to enhance safety. In conclusion, when weighing in pros and cons, I still reaffirm my view that the use of driverless technologies does more good than harm to individuals and society. This is because the merits of them can be improved through adopting certain new regulations or rules.