Once children enter school, teachers have more influence on their intellectual and social developments than parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

As soon as youngster starts school, teachers have more influence on their intellectual and social development than parents. I strongly disagree with the statement. This essay will discuss in detail why parents have more influence on their children's development. Firstly, Parents are the most important educators in a child's life. Furthermore, they are first and foremost who influence the child's basic values in life and these values will be instilled within the child before they even leave their home for schooling. Good manners and right conduct are firstly learned at home. That's why there's a statement that says a child's action outside the home reflects how they are raised. For instance, after school children will go back home and parents will again oversee a child's education. Moreover, in terms of academic achievements and decision, parents are the ones who influences a child more. Their encouragement is different from the praises that come from their teachers. On the other hand, their friends and peers are the one who will influence them with the way they dress or the music they listen to. Teachers are also important. They act as the second parents. They are the one who supervises the children outside their homes. They also give guidance and support to their students. To conclude, I believe that parents are the first and foremost educators and influencers in their children's life. Teachers have also an important role, they act as the support and guide of the students outside. However, they come and go but parents will stay the same.